How many calories does a human need a day?

The average woman needs around 2000 calories per day, and the average male needs around 2500 calories per day. This is to maintain their current body status.

---

In average a person needs form 1.800 to 2.500 calories per day. The values ​​apply to persons with predominantly sitting activity and a rather passive leisure time. With increasing physical activity, the guide values ​​increase accordingly.