What's the softest material in the world?

Softness is subjective. Some people feel that fine hair, or fur, is soft, others feel a baby's skin is soft. Scientifically, the finest material in density is "Aerogel", a foam-like material made mostly with air. It is so soft and fine, that touching it is not much different than touching, air.