What is an american lab?

Although the English Lab stands slightly smaller, measuring between 21.5 to 22.5 inches, they're heavier, with a blockier build and shorter legs and body. The American Lab stands from 21.5 to 24.5 inches, but with a slimmer, more athletic physique and finer bone structure