How many atoms are in a mole of?

The value of the mole is equal to the number of atoms in exactly 12 grams of pure carbon-12. 12 grams of carbon 12 = 1 mol of carbon 12. The number of particles in 1 mole is called Avogadro's Number, and is represented mathematically as 6.022 × 1023.