Who created pop art?

Most people contribute the birth of Pop Art to Andy Warhol who is famous for his Campbell Soup paintings, as well as his Marilyn Monroe paintings. His style of art can be thought of as commercialized art.

---

Around 1955, two remarkable artists emerged who would lay the foundations of a bridge between Abstract Expressionism and Pop Art. They were Jasper Johns and Robert Rauschenberg, the forerunners of American Pop Art.