What is a period phobia?

While no specific period phobia exists, hemophobia the fear of blood may be one explanation. A second may be related to PMS, PMDD, or mood swings, anxiety or depression possibly caused by hormonal changes and/or chemical changes in the brain. A doctor should be seen for an actual diagnosis.