What is a body control module for a nineteen ninety eight z. twenty eight camaro?

All you need to do is re-flow (melt and let cool) the existing solder really. It's very easy and takes about a minute or less. If you replace the BCM, you will probably (14 chances in 15) have to get new ignition keys to match the VATS resistor value already programmed into the replacement BCM.