How fast is a jiffy?

A jiffy has no speed; it has duration. In informal useage, "jiffy" means an unspecified short period of time. In physics, a jiffy is the time it takes for light to travel one fermi. One fermi is 10^−15meters, so a jiffy is about 3 times 10^−24 seconds.