Did joe buck ever play football?

HE HAS NEVER PLAYED ANY SPORT PROFESSIONALLY. He is just the best ‘armchair quarterback’ ever.

---

No. Joe Buck never played football. He followed in his Dad's footsteps, sportscaster Jack Buck, as an American sportscaster.