When lord of the rings series?

The Lord of the Rings was published between 29 July 1954 and 20 October 1955. The first volume (The Fellowship of the Ring) was published 29 July 1954, the second volume (The Two Towers) published 11 November 1954 with the third volume (The Return of the King) published 20 October 1955.