What is a robin look like?

The robin is a small, plump bird. Its black beak is short and thin. Males and females look identical, sporting a brown back, white belly and red breast, face and cheeks. In contrast, juveniles are speckled gold and brown, only developing the distinctive red plumage in adulthood.