Why was matthew morrison fired?

Matthew Morrison was fired from the FOX TV series So You Think You Can Dance, following an investigation by the producers and FOX after a female contestant told producers that Morrison had reached out to her with a series of "Flirty" direct messages on social media that made her feel uncomfortable.