What's the average major league baseball player salary?

According to recent data, MLB players in 2021 earn an average income of $4.17 million, however, the median income of $1.1 million shows a totally different picture. The average salary of an MLB player in 2021 has reportedly decreased by 4.8% since 2019, dropping to $4.17 million a year.