What do ladybug larva eat?

Like adult ladybugs, larvae also gobble up mites, scales, aphids, mealybugs, and other soft-bodied insects. a single larva can eat dozens of aphids per day. They are 100% carnivorous and in their eating frenzy, they might even eat other ladybugs too.