What's the movie knives out about?

Knives Out is a 2019 American mystery film written and directed by Rian Johnson. It follows a master detective investigating the death of the patriarch of a rich dysfunctional family. It stars Daniel Craig, Ana de Armas, Chris Evans, Jamie Lee Curtis, Michael Shannon, Don Johnson, and Toni Collette.