What's the difference between fascism and socialism?

Fascism is a dictatorial form of political ideology. Socialism, on the other hand, is an ideology where individuals of a society own the means of production. A fascist ruler wields supreme power and authority. In contrast, rulers of socialist nations distribute power and authority among the states.