Can you put egg shells in the garbage disposal?

Egg shells are not recommended for the garbage disposal due to multiple reasons. The membrane can get wrapped around the impellers and cause damage to garbage disposal. They can also stick to your drain and attach themselves to other drain-safe items, eventually forming a clog.