What is the difference between irish breakfast tea and english breakfast tea?

Irish Breakfast tea can consist of the same black teas as English Breakfast tea. However, the main difference is that it usually has more Assam tea leaves in the blend than other black teas. This gives the blend a reddish hue and a rich, malty flavour profile.