What is your pituitary gland do?

The pituitary gland is known as the 'master gland' because it controls the function of most other endocrine glands. The pituitary produces a number of hormones and through them affects the behavior of other organs including skin, adrenal glands, brain, ovaries or testes, muscle, bone and more.