Who is doctor wilson?

Dr Wilson is a fictional character on the Fox medical drama House. He is played by Robert Sean Leonard. The character first appears in the show's pilot episode when he introduces a medical case to Dr. Gregory House. Wilson is Dr. House's only true friend.