Is distilled water drinkable?

Distilled water is safe to drink, in small amounts. It will seem bland, because it’s stripped of important minerals usually found in most water sources. However, drinking a lot can cause depletion of electrolytes which can lead to cramping, and may eventually cause more serious issues, over time.