Did napoleon bonaparte ever write a romance novel?

Not a novel but a novella, which is shorter than a novel. Napoleon wrote Clisson et Eugénie in 1795, and it is widely acknowledged as being a fictionalised account of the doomed romance of a soldier and his lover, which paralleled Bonaparte's own relationship with Eugénie Désirée Clary.