How long does cooked chicken stay good in the fridge?

According to the USDA, the refrigerated cooked chicken is safe to eat for 3-4 days if it is properly stored. If you want to further extend the shelf life of the cooked chicken, you can store it in freezer where it will last for about 3 months.