Is a vulture eatable?

Outdoor Life has this to say about it: The only feathered beast I would recommend that you avoid is the vulture. Its diet (rotten meat) leaves it tasting like its meals and keeps it pumped full of the worst bacteria. It's a bad sign that nothing eats a dead buzzard–not even other buzzards.