Where does ceramic come from?

Ceramic is made from slip (liquid, refined clay that is poured into a mold and baked in a kiln at very high temps or clay that has been purified and kneaded and shaped into objects and also fired in a kiln or buried in VERY hot coals until it turns into a glass-like substance.