Is mark wahlberg a republican?

He's a Democrat, having donated to various Democrats' elections. But, in his own words: My politics are about kids who grew up in places like me. I am concerned with the environment, but I’m a lot more concerned about the environment in the inner city that doesn’t have any trees or marshes to save.