When was the first dinosaur made?

Dinosaurs first appeared between 247 and 240 million years ago. The first nearly-complete dinosaur skeleton was discovered in 1858. In 1868, that skeleton, Hadrosaurus foulkii, became the first dinosaur skeleton to ever be mounted.