How do you get black pearls in ark?

There are multiple ways to acquire Black Pearls, but the most straightforward is to harvest them after hunting down Ark's dinosaurs.

---

There are multiple ways to acquire Black Pearls, but the most straightforward is to harvest them from dinosaurs. The ones that can drop black pearls are the Alpha Deathworm, the Alpha Mosasaur, the Alpha Tusoteuthis, the Ammonite, the Deathworm, the Eurypterid, the Trilobite, and the Tusoteuthis.