Who plays cindy lou who in jim carrey's the grinch?

According to Wikipedia...Taylor Michel Momsen is an American musician, singer, model, and former actress. Prior to her retirement from acting, she portrayed the character of Cindy Lou Who in the film How the Grinch Stole Christmas.