How long can you leave raw eggs out?

If the egg was purchased from a grocery store, processed via washing, then it can only be left out of refrigeration for 2 or 3 hours before it should be cooked. However, fresh eggs collected directly from a chicken coop or purchased directly from a chicken farm can last unrefrigerated for weeks.