Can i substitute baking powder for baking soda?

You can substitute the baking soda with baking powder. Use the three to four times more of the amount of baking soda listed in the recipe.

---

Baking powder has baking soda in it but also an acid, usually cream of tartar. Using baking powder instead of baking soda alters the recipe rise because there is less bicarbonate of soda. If you are substituting baking powder for baking soda use three times the amount the recipe requires

---

Ideally, triple the amount of baking powder to equal the amount of baking soda. So, if the recipe calls for 1 tsp. of baking soda, you would use 3 tsp. of baking powder.