What is the difference between chocolate and mexican chocolate?

All chocolate comes from cacao. The differences that make Mexican chocolate unique come from the way it is processed. This chocolate is much grainier in texture because it contains a lot more sugar. Sometimes there are added spices. It is usually sold as solid discs that are grated when used