Who is romeo santos?

Romeo Santos, is an American singer, songwriter, actor, record producer, and lead vocalist of the bachata band Aventura. In 2002, the song "Obsesión" reached number one in Italy for 16 consecutive weeks. He released several albums with Aventura before the group broke up.