Why is it called a popsickle?

in 1905, a San Francisco kid by the name of Frank Epperson accidentally invented the popsicle. He had mixed some sugary soda powder with water and left it out overnight. It was a cold night, and the mixture froze. He originally called it an Epsicle, a portmanteau of icicle and his name