How do you remove paint from shoes?

To remove paint from shoes, first scrape away as much of the excess paint as you can. Moisten shoes with warm tap water, then scrub with a 1:1 solution of soap & warm water. Try dabbing with nail polish remover if that doesn't work. If the shoes can be machine washed, try that.