Do horses like apples?

Most horses love apples. An apple cut into pieces makes a wonderful treat. Apples and applesauce are used to hide oral medications. You'll be glad to know apples are a very healthy treat for both you and your horse. But do not feed too many apples to a horse; they can give stomach aches.