When did the rock start acting?

In 2001, he began acting and occasionally returned to the ring. His primary focus, as of 2011, is his acting career. Johnson's first leading role as an actor was in The Scorpion King in 2002. For this film, he received the highest salary for an actor in his first starring role, earning $5.5 million

---

Dwayne the Rock Johnson's first movie was Beyond The Mat, which came out in 1999.