Do wood bees stink?

Though the male carpenter bees cannot sting, they are quite aggressive when it comes to protecting and defending their nests.They do have a stinger, and the ability to sting. Luckily, it is very unlikely to get stung by a female carpenter bee unless you are agitating them or their burrows.