Did the boy scouts of america file for bankruptcy?

Yes. On February 18, 2020, the National Boy Scouts of America filed Chapter 11 bankruptcy protection due to mounting sex-abuse lawsuits.

---

The Boy Scouts of America, which celebrated its 110th anniversary February 8, filed for bankruptcy in Delaware bankruptcy court on February 18, 2020.