What are the oslo peace accords?

The Oslo Accords are two agreements between the Gov't of Israel and Palestine Liberation Organization signed in 1993. They start the process aimed at achieving a peace treaty based on U.N. Security Council Resolutions, and at fulfilling the "right of the Palestinian people to self-determination."