How old do you have to be to watch an r rated movie?

For Rated R Features you must be 17 or older to purchase a single ticket for the feature. A parent or guardian, 21 or over, is required to accompany and remain in the feature with any underage individuals. Children under 3 are free except in reserved seating and recliner locations.