Can you put baking soda in the washing machine?

Yes, baking soda can be added to the washing machine, and is a natural brightener and deodorizer. Add one-half cup to a large load.

---

according to family baking soda is a good substitute for people who prefer not to use bleach when it's added to the washer it makes whites wire and brightens colored items