Is five guys burgers going out of business?

The rumor seems to have started around the middle of December with some Twitter users posting about Five Guys closing in 2021. While Five Guys have sold 27 of its locations in Texas, including the restaurant in Southlake Town Square, there is no indication they will close the franchise in 2021.