Is pennsylvania dutch?

Pennsylvania Dutch, more correctly known as Pennsylvania German or Pennsilfaanisch Deitsche, is a dialect of the German language spoken by descendants of early immigrants to Pennsylvania, who came from German-speaking areas of the Holy Roman Empire.