What is the normal phosphorus level?

Depending on which lab you went to, the "normal" level will vary a bit but usually it would be between 2.5 and 4.5 mg-dL. If you have a low phosphorus level or hypophosphatemia, the symptoms include bone weakening, resulting in bone pain and fractures. People may become weak and lose their appetite.