How long do you cook an eleven pound prime rib?

The USDA recommends 500 degrees Fahrenheit for 20 to 30 minutes, then for 20 to 35 minutes more at 200 degrees Fahrenheit. Internal temps of the prime rib should be 120 to 125 for rare, 130 to 135 for medium rare, 140 to 145 for medium, 150 to 155 for medium well, and 160 to 165 for well done.