What's the battle of yavin?

In Star Wars, The Battle of Yavin, also known as the Battle of the Death Star, or as the Miracle of Yavin, was a major battle of the Galactic Civil War that led to the destruction of the first Death Star. It was a crippling blow to the Empire and one of the Rebel Alliance's first major victories.