What is a fault line cookie?

Fault line cookies are a spin-off of the fault line cake trend. It's cookies cut out with cutters. A whole cookie is on the bottom, then frosted with icing, sprinkled with edible glitter, sprinkles & gold flakes, & another cookie is placed on top, with part of it missing, to look like a fault line.