What is the difference between moytie and kickboxing?

The most common difference is that while kickboxing is a 4-point striking system that involves the use of kicks and punches only, Muay Thai is an 8-point striking system involving the use of not only kicks and punches, but also elbows and knees, and upper body grappling.