What country has won the most miss universe?

As of 2018, United States has won the most miss universe crowns. Miriam Stevenson won the title in 1954, Carol Morris in 1956, Linda Bement in 1960, Sylvia Hitchcock in 1967, Shawn Weatherly in 1980 and Chelsi Smith in 1995. Brook Lee won the title in 1997, and Olivia Culpo in 2012.